Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology



The Mauritius National Commission for UNESCO


The Mauritius National Commission for UNESCO (or NatCom), which falls under the aegis of the Ministry of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research, was established on 25 October 1968.

Mauritius belongs to the Eastern Africa Cluster which comprises of 13 Member States (Comoros, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, Somalia, South Sudan and Uganda) and which falls under the purview of the Director of the Multi Sectorial Office for East Africa, based in Nairobi, Kenya.

           Our Mission​​




                   Science and Technology​

                    Fellowship and Prizes