Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research

Staff List


DIRECTORY OF OFFICERS

 

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
MINISTER The Hon. (Mrs.) Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN
697 7862
686 2403
686 2402
698 3601 moeministeroffice@govmu.org
SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE Mr. R. P. Ramlugun ​601 5210 ​698 9627 rramlugun@govmu.org
PERMANENT SECRETARY Mr. R. Meettook 601 5208 686 8864 rmeettook@govmu.org
PERMANENT SECRETARY Mrs. A. Capery 601 3456 696 1065 acapery@govmu.org
AG. PERMANENT SECRETARY ​​Mrs.  J. Sooben ​601 5264 ​686 9119 jsooben@govmu.org
  

TECHNICAL DIVISION

 

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER
(EDUCATION)
Dr. A. Taher
601 5222
697 9251 ataher@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (Planning & Budgeting, (including Logistics and Support Services, Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)) Mr. K. Ng Wong Hing ​601 5220 ​697 9603 moe-activities@govmu.org
​601 5200 ​697 3985 or
​601 5423 ​696 5931

moesendesk@govmu.org

DIRECTOR (E-Education & Scholarships) Mr. R. Auckbur 601 5214 697 5346 rauckbur@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (International Relations & Strategic Reforms and Research Evaluation) Mrs. M.D. Soonarane 601 5224 698 5993 msoonarane@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (Curriculum & Evaluation and Human Resource Development) ​​Mrs. A. Ghoorah ​601 3452 ​696 8670 anghoorah@govmu.org
​​DIRECTOR (Secondary Education & TVET) ​Mr. F.L. Despois ​601 3458 ​697 5305 ldespois@govmu.org
moe-secedu@govmu.org
​​DIRECTOR (Pre-Primary & Primary) ​Mrs. R. Koomar ​601 5220 ​686 8554 rkoomar@govmu.org
DIRECTOR, Quality Assurance (Quality Assurance and Inspection Section) ​Mr. L. Dwarkan ​601 5387 ldwarkan@govmu.org
​​ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Strategic Planning & International Relations)
​Mrs. E. Pillay epillay@gomu.org
​​ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(E-Education & Scholarships)
​Mrs. A. D. Bassoo ​601 3455 ​696 0330 abassoo@govmu.org
​Ag. ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Primary Education)
​Mr. D. Sanasy ​601 5254 ​686 4719 moe-smd@govmu.org
Administrator (Education) (Curriculum & Evaluation and HRD) ​Mr. D. Doma ddoma@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Planning & Budgeting (including Logistics and Support Services)
Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)
​Mrs. S. Mahadowa-Reechaye sm-reechaye@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Pre-Primary and Primary)
​Mr. R. K. Aukhojee rkaukhojee@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Secondary Education & TVET)

​Mrs. C. Surajbali-Bissoonauth

csbissoonauth@govmu.org
​Mr. Guy Jean-Noel Genevieve ggenevieve@govmu.org 
Analysts(Education) (International Relations & Stratigic Reforms and Research Evaluation) ​Mr. A. Thorul athorul@govmu.org
​Mr. P. R. Ramlugun prramlugun@govmu.org

 



TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION

 

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mr. B. S. S. Bhujun
​601 5302
Director.Tertiary@govmu.org
kbhujun@govmu.org
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. V. Bhurosah ​601 5268 ​697 5998 vbhurosah@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATORS Mr. A. Sobratee 601 5299 697 5346 sobs@govmu.org
​Mr. G.D. Philippe ​601 5200(ext5644) dphilippe@govmu.org
​ ​ ​
PARASTATAL BODIES
​Mauritius Qualifications Authority ​MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix ​686 1400 6861375/ 6861441 office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius ​Réduit ​403 8200 ​464 8854 openuniversity@open.ac.mu
​Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre ​Old Moka Road Belle Village ​213 2773 ​213 2726 director.rgsc@gmail.com
rgsctf@intnet.mu
​Tertiary Education Commission ​Réduit ​467 8800 ​467 6579 contact@tec.mu
​Université de Mascareignes ​Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes ​466 0444/ 0118 ​466 3774 udmcrh@udm.ac.mu
​University of Mauritius ​Réduit 80837 ​403 7400 ​454 9642 vc@uom.ac.mu
​University of Technology, Mauritius ​La Tour Koenig Pointe aux Sables ​207 5250 ​234 1660 directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu
 

  

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

  

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail

DPS
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research and Scholarship)

Mr. M. Varaden
​601 5213
mvaraden@govmu.org
DPS
(Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)
​Mrs. S. Lotun ​601 5234 ​698 5971 slotun@govmu.org
DPS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
Mrs. Z. Guness-Goolbar 601 5208 686 8864 zguness@govmu.org
DPS
(HR Training & General Administration, International Relations & UNESCO)
Mr. B. Padaruth 601 5238 698 8366 bpadaruth@govmu.org
DPS
(Procurement & Stores & Pre-Primary)
​​Mrs  V. Appadoo ​601 5264 ​686 9119 vappadoo@govmu.org
DPS
(Infrastructure Management Unit and Special Needs)
​Mrs Mathur-Dabidin ​601 5370 ​698 5203

mmathur@govmu.org

 

​Temp. DPS
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT and World Hindi Secretariat)
​Mrs. M. Jhugroo ​601 5280  mjhugroo@govmu.org
APS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
​Mrs. H. Bedacee-Dindoyal ​601 5266 hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​​APS
(Nine Year Schooling, International Relations, & UNESCO)
​Mrs. K.D. Gunputh-Lutchumun ​601 5311 klutchumun@govmu.org
​​APS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
​Mrs. N.B. Ally Hossen nallyhossen@govmu.org
​​APS
(Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)
​Mrs. L.D. Rupear ​601 5293 ​601 4947 lrupear@gomu.org
​601 5465
​​APS
(IMU & Special Education Needs)
​Mr. Y. Kistomohun ​601 5266 ​686 9119 ykistomohun@govmu.org
​​APS
(HR Training & General Administration,International Relations & UNESCO)
​Mrs. S. Bhunjun ​601 5428 ​698 8361 sbhunjun@govmu.org
​​Temporary APS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
Mrs. P.D. Maharahaje​ pmaharahaje@govmu.org
​​Temporary APS
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research and Scholarship)
​Miss S. Puttur sputtur@govmu.org
​Temporary APS
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT and World Hindi Secretariat)
​Mr. A. Joyram ajoyram@govmu.org
 Temporary APS
(Procurement & Stores and Pre-Primary)
​Miss D. Jugroop dajugroop@govmu.org
​Temporary APS
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research and Scholarship)
​Miss L. Ricco lricco@govmu.org
​​Temporary APS
(Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)
​Mrs. V. Ramkurrun- Mohungoo
MANAGER (Human Resource) ​Mr. R. Boodhoo ​601 5274 ​686 1173 rhboodhoo@govmu.org
​​MANAGER (Human Resource) ​Mrs. B. S. N. Kureemun ​601 5200 ext 5626 ​686 1173 skureemun@govmu.org
​​MANAGER (Human Resource)
(Personel Section)
​Mrs. V. Napaul ​601 5200 ext 5627 ​686 1173 vnapaul@govmu.org
​​MANAGER FINANCIAL OPERATIONS ​Mr. S. Moothia ​601 5269 smoothia@govmu.org
​​​MANAGER FINANCIAL OPERATIONS ​Mr. R. Rumzan ​601 5497 rrumzan@govmu.org
MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY - HQ) ​Mr. R.S. Joomun ​601 5200
MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY)
(Procurement)
​Mr. Y. Rossan ​696 3334 ​686 1826 yrossan@govmu.org
​686 9103
​686 5711
MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY) ​Mr. Y. Hosany ​698 1016 ​698 1826
Ag. MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY) ​Mr. N. Soondrun ​698 1016 ​698 1826
OFFICE MAMAGEMENT EXECUTIVE ​Mrs. V. Ernest ​601 5296 ​698 2166 vernest@govmu.org

 

ZONAL DIRECTORATE

​ ​ZONE 1 ​ ​ ​
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mrs. D. Sauba
213 1162
212 6734 dsauba@govmu.org
​210 2083
​405 9602
ASSISTANT DIRECTORS Mr. V. Luximon 210 1165 212 6734 vluximon@govmu.org
Mr. D. Thumiah​ ​405 9603 bthumiah@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION) Mr. I. Teckmun 213 6417 212 6734 iteckmun@govmu.org
​Mrs. S. D. Bachoo ​213 6416 ​ shbachoo@govmu.org
​Mr. N. Beegun
MANAGER, HR ​Mrs. D. N. Malecaut ​405 9626 dmalecaut@govmu.org

 

 

ZONE 2
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mr. T. Mutty
467 3514
466 4070 tmutty@govmu.org
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. Y. Khoyrutty 454 4399 464 6542 ykhoyrutty@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION) Mrs. D. Munohur 454 0120 464 6542 dmunohur@govmu.org
​Ms. K. L. Panday ​​454 0120
MANAGER, Human Resource ​Mrs. Kowsalia RAWOTEEA ​454 7086

 

 

ZONE 3
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Ms. C. V. F. Chung Kam Chung
627 0030
627 5553 cchung-kam-chung@govmu.org
Ag. ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mrs. R. Bhurtun 627 0030 627 5553 rabhurtun@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION) Mr. M. Rajaram 627 4226 627 2467 mrajaram@govmu.org
​Mrs. P. Mohadeb ​​627 3072 ​627 2467
ASSISTANT MANAGER, HR ​Mr. J. Seebarruth ​627 2543 jseebarruth@govmu.org

 

ZONE 4
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
AG. ​DIRECTOR ​Mrs. D. Beeharry Panray
468 1510
468 1695 dbpanray@govmu.org
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. A. C. Ramdewor 468 1551 468 1506 aramdewor@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION) Mr. R. Gobhurdhun 468 1697 468 1496 rgobhurdhun@govmu.org
​​Mrs. S. Purmessur sopurmessur@govmu.org
MANAGER, HR ​Mrs. B. M. Sudoollah ​468 1520 msudoollah@govmu.org

 

 
HEAD OF SECTIONS

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Manager (ICT)
(E-Government Unit)
Mrs. A. Fowdur-Parboteeah
601 5287
686 5940 aparboteeah@govmu.org
Principal Physical Education Organiser
(Physical Education)
Mrs. B. Saddul ​601 5285 ​698 8325 bsaddul@govmu.org
Music Organiser
(Western)
Mr. S. Radegonde 601 5401 697 5998 sradegonde@govmu.org
​Ag. Music Organiser
(Oriental)
Mrs. S. Seboruth 601 5401 697 5998 sseboruth@govmu.org
Higher Executive Officer(Document Unit) ​​Mr. P. Mahadowa ​686 8634 ​686 9119 pmahadowa@govmu.org
601 5417​ medudoc@govmu.org
​​Human Resource Analysts
(Human Resouce Division)Human Resouce Division)
​Mr. S. Teeluck ​601 5293 ​698 8366 steeluck@govmu.org
​Mr. M. Ramjaun ​686 8704 mramjaun@govmu.org
Statistician
(Statistics)
​Mrs. B.F. Koussa ​454 1518 fkoussa@govmu.org
​​Ag.Office Management Assistant
(UNESCO Section)
​Miss. Preeya Beeharry

6015200   ext 5414

6862532

​686 2532 unescodesk@govmu.org
Principal Careers Counsellor
(Carrers Guidance Service)
​Mrs. P. Gungah ​466 8101 ​466 8073 pgungah@govmu.org
Head Library Cadre
(Library)
​Mrs. V. Hauroo ​464 1271 vhauroo@govmu.org
Liaison Officer/Senior Liaison Officer
(Head of Enquiry Unit & Public Relations Service)
​Mrs. A. Ramdin-Ramgolam ​698 5349 ​697 8298 aramdin-ramgolam@govmu.org
601 5477​
Office Management Executive
(Transport Section)
​Mrs. Y. Hanuman ​601 5251 yhanuman@govmu.org
​601 5477
​​Office Management Executive
(National Equivalence Committee)
​Mrs. N. N. Allarakha ​601 5200 ext 5288 ​697 6053 nallarakha@govmu.org
Engineer Infrastructure Management Unit ​Mr. R. Lam Kam Sang ​686 8689 ​697 5351 rlamkamsang@govmu.org
​Mr. Y. Sairally ​601 5244
​Mr. N. Ramsurn ​601 5244 ​697 5351 nramsurn@govmu.org
Head, National Education Counselling Service ​Mr. A. Thacoor ​601 5308 athacoor@govmu.org
​​Senior Supervisors(Oriental Languages- Primary) ​Mr. P. Summun (Hindi) ​212 1110 ​212 1110 psummun@govmu.org
​Mrs. R. Chenganna (Tamil)
​Mrs. P. Gopala (Marathi)
​Mr. F. Rujul (Urdu) frujul@govmu.org
​Mrs. B. Ramasawmy (Telegu)
​Mrs. Wong Ko Nang Wen Hong Hong (Modern Chinese) wwong-ko-nang@govmu.org
​Mr. R. Dulloo (Arabic)

PARASTATAL BODIES

 

Name of  Institution Address Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Early Childhood Care and
Education Authority
(ECCEA)


http://www.tipti.org
Merry Town
Helvetia
St. Pierre
​4335885
​4337330 ecceauthority@orange.mu

Human Resources Development Council(HRDC)

http://www.hrdc.mu

4th floor, NG Tower, Ebene Cybecity 4544009 4546220 info@hrdc.intnet.mu
4546260​
Mauritius Institute of Training
and Development (MITD)


http://www.ivtb.mu
MITD House, Phoenix 6018000 6984200 headoffice@mitd.mu
Mahatma Gandhi Institute
(MGI)/ Rabindranath Tagore Institute (RTI)


http://www.mgirti.org
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Moka 4331277 4332235 vkoonjal@intnet.mu
​4032000
​4542600
Mauritius Institute of
Education (MIE)


http://www.mieonline.org/
​Réduit, Mauritius 4541031 4543281 osmie@intnet.mu
​4541036
​4016555
Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES)

http://mes.intnet.mu
​Réduit, Mauritius ​4546487 ​4547675 mesexam@orange.mu
​4038400
​4657674
Private Secondary Education Authority (PSEA)

 
​Sir F.Herchenroder street, BeauBassin 4547031-3 ​4645347 director@pssa.intnet.mu
​4668284-6
​4643203
Mauritius Educational
Development Company (MEDCO) Ltd.
​2nd Floor, Fon Sing Bldg., 12 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis 2112536 2105720 medcoltd@intnet.mu
​2129890

World Hindi Secretariat

http://www.worldhindisecretariat.org

​Swift Lane, Forest Side 6705026 6761224 whsmauritius@intnet.mu