Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology

Staff List


DIRECTORY OF OFFICERS

 

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number​

+(230)
E-Mail
VICE-PRIME MINISTER The Hon. (Mrs.) Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN
697 7862
686 2403
686 2402
6861478 moeministeroffice@govmu.org
SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE Mr. R. Meettook 601 5210 698 9627 rmeettook@govmu.org
PERMANENT SECRETARY Mr. V. A. Putchay 601 3456 696 1065 vaputchay@govmu.org​
PERMANENT SECRETARY ​​Mrs. Narainee Ghoorah Tiroumalechetty ​6015368 6869119​

ntiroumale@govmu.org

PERMANENT SECRETARY

​​Mr. Ravi Shankar Sonea

​6015208 6976417​

rsonea@govmu.org

  

TECHNICAL DIVISION

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail

Ag. CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER (EDUCATION)

Mr. R. AUCKBUR
6015222
6979251 cto-office@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (E-Education & Scholarships) Mr. R. Auckbur 6015214 6975346 rauckbur@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (International Relations & Strategic Reforms and Research Evaluation and pre-primary Educations) Mrs. M.D. Soonarane 6015224 6985993 msoonarane@govmu.org
​​DIRECTOR (Secondary Education) ​Mr. F.L. Despois ​6013458 6975305 ldespois@govmu.org
moe-secedu@govmu.org
​​DIRECTOR (Primary Education,UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation) ​Mrs. Aneeta Ghoorah ​6015218 6869422

anghoorah@govmu.org

DIRECTOR, Quality Assurance (Quality Assurance and Inspection Section) ​Mr. L. Dwarkan ​4541411 ldwarkan@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (Health and Wellness) ​Dr (Ms) Neeshti REETOO ​6015392 6860788
​​Ag. DIRECTOR (Planning & Budgeting, (including Logistics and Support Services, Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)) ​Mrs. A. D. Bassoo 6015220 6979603

abassoo@govmu.org

moe327@govmu.org

DIRECTOR

(Human Resource Development)

​Mr B. Lutchmiah ​6013452 6979699

blutchmiah@govmu.org

 

Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR   ​Dr Prithiviraj Peerthy ​6015397 ppeerthy@govmu.org

Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR  

(Primary Education)    

​Mr Nadden Veerasamy ​6015350 6864719 nveerasamy@govmu.org
Administrator (Education) (HRD) ​Mr. D. Doma ​6015637 6868554 ddoma@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Planning & Budgeting (including Logistics and Support Services)
Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)
​Mrs. S. Mahadowa-Reechaye

​6015200

Ext 5618

smreechaye@govmu.org

 

Administrator (Education)
(Primary Education, UNESCO and Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
​Mr. R. K. Aukhojee ​6015387 6868554 rkaukhojee@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Secondary Education)
​Mrs. C. Surajbali-Bissoonauth ​6015296 6982166 csbissoonauth@govmu.org​
Administrator (Education)
HRD
Mr. R. Goburdhun  

 

​6015200 6968670 rgoburdhun@govmu.org 
Analysts(Education) (International Relations & Stratigic Reforms and Research Evaluation) ​Mr. A. Thorul ​6015200 athorul@govmu.org
​Mr. P. R. Ramlugun prramlugun@govmu.org

 
TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Acting  DIRECTOR(Tertiary)

Mr. V. Bhurosah ​6015200 (ext 5711) vbhurosah@govmu.org
Acting Assistant Director (Tertiary) ​​Mr. G.D. Philippe ​6015249 dphilippe@govmu.org
​ ​ ​
PARASTATAL BODIES
​Mauritius Qualifications Authority ​MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix ​686 1400 6861375/ 6861441 office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius ​Réduit ​403 8200 ​464 8854 openuniversity@open.ac.mu
​Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre ​Old Moka Road Belle Village ​213 2773 ​213 2726 director.rgsc@gmail.com
rgsctf@intnet.mu
​Tertiary Education Commission ​Réduit ​467 8800 ​467 6579 contact@tec.mu
​Université de Mascareignes ​Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes ​4660444/
0118
​466 3774 udmcrh@udm.ac.mu
​University of Mauritius ​Réduit 80837 ​403 7400 ​4549642 vc@uom.ac.mu
​University of Technology, Mauritius ​La Tour Koenig Pointe aux Sables ​207 5250 ​234 1660 directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu
 

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail

​ 
DPS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
Mrs. Z. Guness-Goolbar 6015212 6862771 zguness@govmu.org
DPS
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT and World Hindi Secretariat)
​Mr. Yudhisteer MUNBODH ​6013454 ​6985987

ymunbodh@govmu.org

 

 

DPS
(HR Training & General Administration, Citizen Support)
Mr. B. Padaruth 6015238 6985996 bpadaruth@govmu.org
DPS
(Infrastructure Management Unit and Special Needs)
​Mrs Mathur-Dabidin ​6015202 ​6985203

mmathur@govmu.org

 

DPS
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research Section)
Mrs. S. Gowrydoss​ 6015213​ 6984605​ sgowrydoss@govmu.org​

DPS
(Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)

​Mrs U. Shewraj ​6015234 ​6985971 nshewraj@govmu.org
DPS
(Procurement & Supply & Pre-Primary)
​Mrs. H. Bedacee-Dindoyal ​6015232 ​6963056 hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​APS
School Management; TVET
​Mrs. Bibi Rouda MOHIDEEN ​6015272 ​6868864 rmoideen@govmu.org
​​APS
(Scholarship)
​Mrs. L.D. Rupear ​6015311 ​6868689 lrupear@govmu.org
​​APS
(HR Training & General Administration, citizen support)
​Mrs. Suchitra Bhunjun ​6015243 ​6973846 sbhunjun@govmu.org
​APS
(Polytechnics, E-Education & ICT)
​Mr. A. Joyram ​6015316 ​6862529 ajoyram@govmu.org
APS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
​Miss Daveena Jugroop ​6015284

6862771

6868864

dajugroop@govmu.org
​​APS
(Nine Year Schooling & IR, WHS )
​Miss Tulsi Devi MOORUT ​6015246 ​6971490 tmoorut@govmu.org
APS
Tertiary Education & Scientific Research
​Miss L. C. Ricco ​6015291 ​6975325 lricco@govmu.org
APS
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
​Mrs. V. Ramkurrun-Mohungoo

6015293

6015398

​6975351 vramkurrun-mohungoo@govmu.org

APS

(Procurement & Supply and Pre-Primary)

​Mrs Medha Mohith-Mussai ​6015243 ​6963056 mmussai@govmu.org
​​APS
Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)
​Mrs Minackshi Devi Ramsamy ​6015293

6985971

6984947

mdramsamy@govmu.org
APS
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
​Miss Bibi Fasiihah Hamja Oobaye ​6015280 ​6975998 bfoobaye@govmu.org
APS
(Health & Wellness & SEN Unit)
​Miss Shabnaz Koodoruth ​6978201 ​6860788 shabnazkoodoruth@gmail.com
​​APS
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
​Mr Muhammad Irfaan GOODA SAIB ​6985203
​​MANAGER Human Resources ​Mrs. B. S. N. Kureemun ​6015359 ​6985988 skureemun@govmu.org
​​MANAGER Human Resources ​Miss. S. Panchoo ​601 5252 ​6985988 spanchoo@govmu.org
​​MANAGER FINANCIAL OPERATIONS Mr. Beeness Mahadeo ​6015269

bmahadeo@govmu.org 

​​​Ag. MANAGER FINANCIAL OPERATIONS ​Mrs. J. Devjee ​6975352 ​6860764 jdevjee@govmu.org
MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY - HQ) ​Mr. R.S. Joomun ​601 5319 rojoomun@govmu.org
MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY) ​Mr. N. Soondrun ​6981016 ​6981826 nsoodrun@govmu.org
OFFICE MANAGEMENT EXECUTIVE ​Mrs. V. Ernest ​6015296 ​6982166 vernest@govmu.org

 

ZONAL DIRECTORATE

​ ​ZONE 1 ​ ​ ​
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mr. A. C. Ramdewor
405 9600
2126734 aramdewor@govmu.org
​405 9601
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. I. Teckmun 405 9602 2126734
iteckmun@govmu.org
​​Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR ​Mrs. S. D. Bachoo ​2136416 ​2126734 shbachoo@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATOR(EDUCATION) ​Mr. N.  Beegun ​ ​4059649 ​

 

2126734 ​ ​shbachoo@govmu.org
​​Assigned the duties of ADMINISTRATOR (Education ​Mr. M. Ramjee mramjee@govmu.org
MANAGER, Human Resources ​Mrs. D. N. Malecaut ​4059626 dmalecaut@govmu.org

 

ZONE 2
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mr. T. Mutty
4673514
4664070 tmutty@govmu.org
Assigned Duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mrs. L. Simonet ​4541716 lsimonet@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATOR(EDUCATION) Ms. K. L. Panday ​​4540120 ​ ​
MANAGER, Human Resources ​Mrs. Kowsalia RAWOTEEA ​4547086

 

ZONE 3
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR Mrs D. Sauba
6270030
6275553 dsauba@govmu.org
Ag. ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. Balmicksing Rambaruth
​6270030 ​6275553 brambaruth@govmu.org
Assigned Duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR​ ​Mr Vassooraj Jagessur (Rector) ​6274226 ​6275553 vjagessur@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATOR(EDUCATION)
 ​
​Mrs. P. Mohadeb ​​6273072 ​6272467
MANAGER, Human Resources ​Mrs. K. Moloo ​6272543 ​ 

 

ZONE 4
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail

DIRECTOR

 

Mrs. C. V. F. Chung Kam Chung
4681510
4681532
4681695
4681530
ADMINISTRATOR(EDUCATION) ​​​​​ Mr. G. Jean Noel Genevieve ​​ 4681492
 
4681493 ggenevieve@govmu.org
MANAGER, Human Resources ​Mrs. R.B Pathel ​4681520  

 
HEAD OF SECTIONS

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Manager (ICT)
(E-Government Unit)
Mrs. A. Fowdur-Parboteeah
6015287
6865940 aparboteeah@govmu.org
Principal Physical Education Organiser
(Physical Education)
Mrs. B. Saddul ​6015285 ​6988325 bsaddul@govmu.org
Music Organiser
(Oriental)
​Dr (Mrs) Dayashree Pentiah Appadoo ​4541411 ​4641281
​Ag. Music Organiser
(Western)
​Mrs P. J. Pandhoo ​4641362 jademusicorganiser@gmail.com
​Supervisor (The Arts) ​Mr. D. Potié ​6966163 ​6966163

hpotie@govmu.org

Higher Executive Officer(Document Unit) ​​Mr. P. Mahadowa ​686 8634 ​6869119 pmahadowa@govmu.org
6015417​ medudoc@govmu.org
Statistician
(Statistics)
​Mrs. B.F. Koussa ​4541518 fkoussa@govmu.org
Principal Careers Counsellor
(Carrers Guidance Service)
​Mrs. P. Gungah ​4668101 ​4668073 pgungah@govmu.org
Head Library Cadre
(Library)
​Mrs. V. Hauroo ​4641271 vhauroo@govmu.org
Liaison Officer/Senior Liaison Officer
(Head of Enquiry Unit & Public Relations Service)
​Mrs. A. Ramdin-Ramgolam ​6985349 ​6978298 aramdin-ramgolam@govmu.org
6015477​
Management Suport Officer
(Transport Section)
​Mr. S. Abdool ​6015251
​6015477
Engineer Infrastructure Management Unit ​Mr. N. Ramsurn ​6015270 ​6975351 nramsurn@govmu.org
​Mr. Y. Sairally ​6015244 ​6975351 sysarally@govmu.org
Head, National Education Counselling Service ​Mr. A. Thacoor ​6015308 athacoor@govmu.org
​​Senior Supervisors(Oriental Languages- Primary) ​ ​Mrs. R. Chenganna (Tamil) ​2121110 ​2121110
wwong-ko-nang@govmu.org
​Mrs. Wong Ko Nang Wen Hong Hong (Modern Chinese)

PARASTATAL BODIES

Name of  Institution Address Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Early Childhood Care and
Education Authority
(ECCEA)


http://www.tipti.org
Merry Town
Helvetia
St. Pierre
4335885
​4337330

ecceauthority@orange.mu

ecceaauthority@intnet.mu 

Mauritius Institute of Training
and Development (MITD)


http://www.ivtb.mu
MITD House, Phoenix 6018000 6984200 headoffice@mitd.mu
Mahatma Gandhi Institute
(MGI)/ Rabindranath Tagore Institute (RTI)


http://www.mgirti.org
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Moka 4331277 4332235

vkoonjal@intnet.mu

directorgeneral@mgi.ac.mu

​4032000
​4542600
Mauritius Institute of
Education (MIE)


http://www.mieonline.org/
​Réduit, Mauritius 4541031

4543281

4541037

osmie@intnet.mu

director@mieonline.org

​4541036
​4016555
Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES)

http://mes.intnet.mu
​Réduit, Mauritius ​4546487 ​4547675

mesexam@orange.mu

info@mesonline.mu

​4038400
​4657674
Private Secondary Education Authority (PSEA)

 
​Sir F.Herchenroder street, BeauBassin 4547031-3

​4645347

4547031

 

director@pssa.intnet.mu

director@psea.intnet.mu

​4668284-6
​4643203
Mauritius Educational
Development Company (MEDCO) Ltd.
​2nd Floor, Fon Sing Bldg., 12 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis 2112536 2105720 medcoltd@intnet.mu
​2129890

World Hindi Secretariat

http://www.worldhindisecretariat.org

Phoenix 6705026 6761224 whsmauritius@intnet.mu

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​