Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology

Staff List


DIRECTORY OF OFFICERS

 

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number​

+(230)
E-Mail
MINISTER The Hon. (Mrs.) Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN
697 7862
686 2403
686 2402
6861478 moeministeroffice@govmu.org
SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE Mr. S. RAGEN ​601 5210 ​698 9627 sragen@govmu.org​

PERMANENT SECRETARY Mr. R. Meettook 601 5208 686 8864 rmeettook@govmu.org
PERMANENT SECRETARY Mr. V. A. Putchay 601 3456 696 1065 vaputchay@govmu.org​
PERMANENT SECRETARY ​​Mrs. A. Capery ​601 5368 ​696 5810

acapery@govmu.org

 

  

TECHNICAL DIVISION

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER
(EDUCATION)
Dr. A. Taher
6015222
6979251 ataher@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (Planning & Budgeting, (including Logistics and Support Services, Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)) Mr. K. Ng Wong Hing ​6015220 ​6979603 moe327@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (E-Education & Scholarships) Mr. R. Auckbur 6015214 6975346 rauckbur@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (International Relations & Strategic Reforms and Research Evaluation and pre-primary sector) Mrs. M.D. Soonarane 6015224 6985993 msoonarane@govmu.org
​​DIRECTOR (Secondary Education) ​Mr. F.L. Despois ​6013458 ​6975305 ldespois@govmu.org
moe-secedu@govmu.org
​​DIRECTOR (Primary Education,UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation) ​Mrs. Aneeta Ghoorah ​6015218 ​6869422

anghoorah@govmu.org

DIRECTOR, Quality Assurance (Quality Assurance and Inspection Section) ​Mr. L. Dwarkan ​4541411 ldwarkan@govmu.org
DIRECTOR (Health and Wellness) ​Dr (Ms) Neeshti REETOO ​6015392 ​6860788
DIRECTOR
(Research in Educational Matters
Miss C. V. F. Chung Kam​ Chung
​​ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(E-Education & Scholarships)
​Mrs. A. D. Bassoo ​6015396 ​6960330 abassoo@govmu.org

DIRECTOR

(Curriculum &Evaluation and Human Resource Development)

​Mr B. Lutchmiah ​6013452 ​6979699

blutchmiah@govmu.org

 

Assigned duties of ​ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Primary Education)
​Mrs Bhamuth BHEEMUCK ​6015254 ​6864719 moe-smd@govmu.org
Administrator (Education) (Curriculum & Evaluation and HRD) ​Mr. D. Doma ​6015637 ​6868554 ddoma@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Planning & Budgeting (including Logistics and Support Services)
Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)
​Mrs. S. Mahadowa-Reechaye

​6015200

Ext 5618

smreechaye@govmu.org

 

Administrator (Education)
(Pre-Primary and Primary)
​Mr. R. K. Aukhojee ​6015387 6868554 rkaukhojee@govmu.org
Administrator (Education)
(Secondary Education & TVET)
​Mrs. C. Surajbali-Bissoonauth ​6015296 6982166 csbissoonauth@govmu.org​
​​Administrator (Education)
(Primary Education,UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
​Mr. Guy Jean-Noel Genevieve

 

​6015200 6862532 ggenevieve@govmu.org 
Analysts(Education) (International Relations & Stratigic Reforms and Research Evaluation) ​Mr. A. Thorul ​6015200 athorul@govmu.org
​Mr. P. R. Ramlugun prramlugun@govmu.org

 
TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR​ (Tertiary) 
Mr. K. BHUJUN​ 6015302​ 696 5564​ director.tertiary@govmu.org
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR(Tertiary)

Mr. V. Bhurosah ​6015200 (ext 5711) vbhurosah@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATOR(Tertiary) ​​Mr. G.D. Philippe ​6015299 dphilippe@govmu.org
​ ​ ​
PARASTATAL BODIES
​Mauritius Qualifications Authority ​MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix ​686 1400 6861375/ 6861441 office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius ​Réduit ​403 8200 ​464 8854 openuniversity@open.ac.mu
​Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre ​Old Moka Road Belle Village ​213 2773 ​213 2726 director.rgsc@gmail.com
rgsctf@intnet.mu
​Tertiary Education Commission ​Réduit ​467 8800 ​467 6579 contact@tec.mu
​Université de Mascareignes ​Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes ​4660444/
0118
​466 3774 udmcrh@udm.ac.mu
​University of Mauritius ​Réduit 80837 ​403 7400 ​4549642 vc@uom.ac.mu
​University of Technology, Mauritius ​La Tour Koenig Pointe aux Sables ​207 5250 ​234 1660 directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu
 

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail

​ 
DPS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
Mrs. Z. Guness-Goolbar 6015212 6862771 zguness@govmu.org
DPS
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT and World Hindi Secretariat)
​Mr. Yudhisteer MUNBODH ​6013454 ​6985987

ymunbodh@govmu.org

 

 

DPS
Procurement & Supply & Pre- Primary

​Mrs Z. B Lallmahomed ​6015232 ​6968429
DPS
(HR Training & General Administration, International Relations & UNESCO)
Mr. B. Padaruth 6015238 6985996 bpadaruth@govmu.org
DPS
(Infrastructure Management Unit and Special Needs)
​Mrs Mathur-Dabidin ​6015202 ​6985203

mmathur@govmu.org

 

DPS
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research Section)
Mrs. S. Gowrydoss​ 6015213​ 6984605​ sgowrydoss@govmu.org​
APS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
​Mrs. H. Bedacee-Dindoyal ​6015240 hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​APS
School Management; TVET
​Mrs. Bibi Rouda MOHIDEEN ​6015272
​​APS
(Tertiary Section)
​Mrs. N.B. Ally Hossen ​6015284 nallyhossen@govmu.org
​​APS
(Scholarship)
​Mrs. L.D. Rupear ​6015311 ​6868689 lrupear@gomu.org
​​APS
(IMU & Special Education Needs)
​Mr. Y. Kistomohun ​6015266 ​6869119 ykistomohun@govmu.org
​​APS
(Procurement & Supply and Pre-Primary)
​Mrs. Suchitra Bhunjun ​6015243 ​6973846 sbhunjun@govmu.org
​APS
(Polytechnics, E-Education & ICT)
​Mr. A. Joyram ​6015316 ​6862529 ajoyram@govmu.org
APS
(School Management : Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
​Miss Daveena Jugroop ​6015280 dajugroop@govmu.org
​​APS
(Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)
​Mrs. V. Ramkurrun- Mohungoo ​6015293 ​6984947
APS
Nine Year Schooling & IR, WHS
​Miss Tulsi Devi MOORUT ​6015246
APS
IMU & Tertiary
​Miss L. C Ricco ​6015291​ ​6975325
MANAGER (Human Resource) ​Mrs.  M.N Labonne ​6015274 ​6861173
​​MANAGER (Human Resource) ​Mrs. B. S. N. Kureemun ​6015359 ​6861173 skureemun@govmu.org
​​MANAGER (Human Resource)
(Personel Section)
​Mrs. V. Napaul ​601 5627 ​6861173 vnapaul@govmu.org
​​MANAGER FINANCIAL OPERATIONS ​Mr. Beeness Mahadeo ​6015269

bmahadeo@govmu.org 

​​​MANAGER FINANCIAL OPERATIONS ​Mr. R. Rumzan ​6975352 rrumzan@govmu.org
MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY - HQ) ​Mr. R.S. Joomun ​601 5319
Ag. MANAGER (PROCUREMENT & SUPPLY) ​Mr. N. Soondrun ​6981016 ​6981826
OFFICE MAMAGEMENT EXECUTIVE ​Mrs. V. Ernest ​6015296 ​6982166 vernest@govmu.org

 

ZONAL DIRECTORATE

​ ​ZONE 1 ​ ​ ​
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mrs. D. Sauba
405 9600
2126734 dsauba@govmu.org
​405 9601
ASSISTANT DIRECTORS 405 9647 2126734
Mr. I. Teckmun 405 9602 iteckmun@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION) 2126734
​Mrs. S. D. Bachoo

​2136416 ​

4059649

shbachoo@govmu.org
​Mr. N. Beegun
MANAGER, HR ​Mrs. D. N. Malecaut ​4059626 dmalecaut@govmu.org

 

ZONE 2
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR ​Mr. T. Mutty
4673514
4664070 tmutty@govmu.org
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mrs. D. Seejore 4544399 4646542
Assigned Duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. S. Dulloo​
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION) Ms. K. L. Panday ​​4540120
MANAGER, Human Resource ​Mrs. Kowsalia RAWOTEEA ​4547086

 

ZONE 3
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
DIRECTOR Mr. Ricaud Auckbur
6270030
6275553 rauckbur@govmu.org
Ag. ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mr. Balmicksing Rambaruth
​6270030 ​6275553 ​brambaruth@govmu.org​
ADMINISTRATORS(EDUCATION)
assigned Assistant Director ​
Mr. M. Rajaram 6274226 6272467 mrajaram@govmu.org
​Mrs. P. Mohadeb ​​6273072 ​6272467
 ​Administrator (Education)

Mr. Vassooraj Jagessur rector assigned duties of​​ Administrator
MANAGER, HR ​Mrs. K. Moloo ​6272543 ​ 

 

ZONE 4
Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail

TEMPORARY  DIRECTOR

 

Mr. A. C. Ramdewor
4681510
4681532
4681695
4681530
aramdewor@govmu.org​​
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Mrs. S. Purmessur​
4681551
4681467​
4681506​ sopurmessur@govmu.org​
ADMINISTRATOR(EDUCATION) ​​​​​ Mr. R. Gobhurdhun 4681492 4681493 rgobhurdhun@govmu.org
​​
 
MANAGER, HR ​Mrs. R.B Pathel ​4681520  

 
HEAD OF SECTIONS

Status of Officer Name of Officer Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Manager (ICT)
(E-Government Unit)
Mrs. A. Fowdur-Parboteeah
6015287
6865940 aparboteeah@govmu.org
Principal Physical Education Organiser
(Physical Education)
Mrs. B. Saddul ​6015285 ​6988325 bsaddul@govmu.org
Music Organiser
(Western)
Mrs M.A.J Clarisse Singh 6015401 6975998
Music Organiser
(Oriental)
​Dr (Mrs) Dayashree Pentiah Appadoo ​4541411 ​4641281
​Supervisor (The Arts) ​Mr. D. Potié ​6966163 ​6966163

hpotie@govmu.org

Higher Executive Officer(Document Unit) ​​Mr. P. Mahadowa ​686 8634 ​6869119 pmahadowa@govmu.org
6015417​ medudoc@govmu.org
​​Human Resource Analysts
(Human Resouce Division)Human Resouce Division)
​Mr. S. Teeluck ​6015293 ​6988366 steeluck@govmu.org
​Mr. M. Ramjaun ​6868704 mramjaun@govmu.org
Statistician
(Statistics)
​Mrs. B.F. Koussa ​4541518 fkoussa@govmu.org
Principal Careers Counsellor
(Carrers Guidance Service)
​Mrs. P. Gungah ​4668101 ​4668073 pgungah@govmu.org
Head Library Cadre
(Library)
​Mrs. V. Hauroo ​4641271 vhauroo@govmu.org
Liaison Officer/Senior Liaison Officer
(Head of Enquiry Unit & Public Relations Service)
​Mrs. A. Ramdin-Ramgolam ​6985349 ​6978298 aramdin-ramgolam@govmu.org
6015477​
Office Management Executive
(Transport Section)
​Mrs. S. Rupear ​6015251
​6015477
Engineer Infrastructure Management Unit ​Mr. R. Lam Kam Sang ​6868689 ​6975351 rlamkamsang@govmu.org
​Mr. Y. Sairally ​6015244
​Mr. N. Ramsurn ​6015244 ​6975351 nramsurn@govmu.org
Head, National Education Counselling Service ​Mr. A. Thacoor ​6015308 athacoor@govmu.org
​​Senior Supervisors(Oriental Languages- Primary) ​2121110 ​2121110
​Mrs. R. Chenganna (Tamil)
​Mrs. Wong Ko Nang Wen Hong Hong (Modern Chinese) wwong-ko-nang@govmu.org

PARASTATAL BODIES

Name of  Institution Address Phone Number
+(230)
Fax
Number

+(230)
E-Mail
Early Childhood Care and
Education Authority
(ECCEA)


http://www.tipti.org
Merry Town
Helvetia
St. Pierre
​4335885
​4337330 ecceauthority@orange.mu
Mauritius Institute of Training
and Development (MITD)


http://www.ivtb.mu
MITD House, Phoenix 6018000 6984200 headoffice@mitd.mu
Mahatma Gandhi Institute
(MGI)/ Rabindranath Tagore Institute (RTI)


http://www.mgirti.org
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Moka 4331277 4332235 vkoonjal@intnet.mu
​4032000
​4542600
Mauritius Institute of
Education (MIE)


http://www.mieonline.org/
​Réduit, Mauritius 4541031 4543281 osmie@intnet.mu
​4541036
​4016555
Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES)

http://mes.intnet.mu
​Réduit, Mauritius ​4546487 ​4547675 mesexam@orange.mu
​4038400
​4657674
Private Secondary Education Authority (PSEA)

 
​Sir F.Herchenroder street, BeauBassin 4547031-3 ​4645347 director@pssa.intnet.mu
​4668284-6
​4643203
Mauritius Educational
Development Company (MEDCO) Ltd.
​2nd Floor, Fon Sing Bldg., 12 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis 2112536 2105720 medcoltd@intnet.mu
​2129890

World Hindi Secretariat

http://www.worldhindisecretariat.org

Phoenix 6705026 6761224 whsmauritius@intnet.mu

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​